News

Well I found out yesterday that I was going to be laid off. I don’t think I told you all that the other day I got a letter in the mail. This letter stated that I would no longer be receiving state day care. I am a single mother as most of you know. I get help paying for child care through the state. Well this letter said that I make too much money now. They decreased the amount you can make and still receive benefits. I make 171.84 a year too much. I had a meeting with the bosses. I asked if I would be able to work 9-2:30. That way I could still work and wouldn’t need child care. Well they had meetings about it for two days. I was pretty sure that I would be laid off. I thought that I would be happy to get out of this job. Well when I found out I was actually crying. I mean I have been here for almost 4 years. I am no longer going to be doing what I know. I am going to be able to collect unemployment. So I figure that while I collect I will go back to school then get a new job before my unemployment runs out so I won’t miss too much money coming in. I really hope this works out for me. I am definately going to keep updates here. This also means I will have more time for my blogs. I actually already started with that. I let Jake and Spot both put up a post the other day. I will probably let them do another one very soon. Well I gotta go have a great day.

Leave a Reply

