Hello Out There

Well I have been away for quite a while and still don’t have much of anything to say. I had an ok weekend because something happened. I was at a meeting on Saturday night. One of my kids comes running to me saying I have to come see something. So I follow him out there ( I think it was Benjamin) and there is this kitty. This cat looked OLD and was emmaciated. So I did what I thought was right. I brought her to the police station for animal control. Well needless to say they were closed and I had to wait til morning. So I brought her home. My mom said no way could the cat come in the house. So feeling bad but doing it anyway I left her in the car overnight. I gave her food and she acted like it was a long time since she had food. So in the morning I gave her more and she didn’t seem as interested. She ate and drank that night so I wasn’t too concerned that she wasn’t interested. She really wanted to get out of the car. So We head ove to the police station again. I dropped her off and they said I could check on her later. So I waited until Wednesday to call and see how things went. I called and the lady that i talked to was only a part timer and wasn’t sure. She said she would look into it and call me back. About five minutes later she calls back. She tells me that the cat has an owner and they live not to far from where I found her. The cat had been missing for three weeks. I am so happy that things worked out that way. So is the mom. Well that is my biggest adventure. I am still job hunting. I put in an application at the police station for a dispatcher job. The next town over. I have not heard so I am going to go in person tomorrow just to see if it has been filled. Well that’s about all from me. Have a great day and take care.

One Response to Hello Out There

  1. Good for you, rescuing that cat and helping her get home! Too many people would just ignore it.

    I have a rant. Our office manager sent an email this morning that the water was turned off and we’d have to use the potties in the basement next door. She never told us when the water was turned back on! DUH.

    Have a great weekend. Good luck on the job hunt.

Leave a Reply

