6

Well Last night was a pretty good night. When I was going to bed (shortly before) Jake was lying on the bed and Spot came up. They are the type of cats that tolerate each other. They don’t “get along” they just deal with each other. It started off with the two of them lying near each other. Then Spot wanted some love. He started to come to me but stopped along the way and sniffed Jake. Well this pissed Jake off something fierce. He started growling (really funny) and had his ears back  and paws and claws at the ready. He made a couple of swats at Spot but there was no contact. He was mostly just being verbal. Saying don’t even think about coming aany closer. That is what I gather, but I used nice words. I can only imagine what he was really thinking. Before all this happened I was reading the Big Book. It is not all that easy a book to read. Bill’s story is the first in the book. I only got about 8 pages in. I was reading and watching Medium. So needless to say I probably payed more attention to the show. I tried muting the tv after that but I just couldn’t get into the story. It could also have to do with the fact that it was about 11 pm. I haven’t been sleeping well lately. I woke this morning about 330 and was up for about 40 minutes. Then my alarm goes off at 530. Needless to say I didn’t get up with it. I got up at about 630 and had to rush around to get everyone dressed and ready. The tricky part was keeping everyone quiet, for my mom slept at home last night. That is the first time that has happened in such a long time. I get all paranoid about when she does sleep home because I will hear shit from her if we wake her up. So I have to get all of us up and quietly. Not that easy to do with a 7 and 9 year old. I still have yet to find the stupid cable to get the pictures on the computer. I took some of the cats hissy fit along with me and Jake sleeping together. I so badly want to get those put up. I don’t remember if I said this in my last post or not but when I get my taxes I have to pay off the furniture and with the left over I think I am going to get a notebook computer. If anyone has advise for me on that please let me know. I am not sure if I will be able to get back on the computer today or not but I will try. I have been working upstairs a lot lately. I have so much work in my department I don’t even know where to begin. I just got an email today that I have 5 more style booklets that need to be done. So I have  to find all the material and get those into production. I also heard that the boss lady is going to be moving next door and I won’t have to deal with her or work upstairs for too much longer. The only down side to that is there is going to be a new manager (that word looks funny) here and I don’t know how much I will be able to get away with. Well thats all for today. Have a great day!

One Response to 6

  1. Karen C. says:

    Great – the evil lady is leaving! Sounds like work will be improving. Maybe the new manager will be nice (or maybe a cute guy)!

Leave a Reply

