2

Ok so it has been a little while since I last wrote. Well today is my daughter’s 9th birthday. I am going to do a small cake and card thing tonight, but on Saturday I am planning a party for her at the roller skating rink. I have only invited one friend of hers. My mom was getting on my case about that. So I told her to get some numbers of a few friends. It will be a last minute invite but oh well. I am hoping that I will have enough money to cover everyone who goes. I do want her friends to go. I hope that she gets their numbers and they can attend. So now lets get into something else. I finished that dreaded conversation with my mom. I feel as though she gave me an ultimatium. She wants me to get everyone into counceling. She also wants me to take parenting classes. She basically said I was a bad mother. Then I stop and think of all the shit she did and didn’t do. I feel as though she has no right to say half of the shit she says. As a child I was abused emotionall, mentally and physically. I might not be the best mother around but I do not abuse my kids. I have let all that go though. I do not hold it against her. It just upsets me because she tries to tell me how to raise them and she didn’t do such a great job. I don’t know. I know she did the best she could and that is what I am trying to do. I just found out that my son has fallen at school and his nose hit the cement stairs. I am debating on wether or not to get him and take him to the hospital. The nurse said he can breath and that it is swollen and bruised. So I am not sure. I will probably get him anyways. Well I have no time to day have a great day!

Leave a Reply

