its almost party time

Well the new year is almost here. They way I look at it is “its just another day” I don’t think I have ever really been “into” the whole new year thing. As far as celebrating goes. I think it is really cool to have the new year. To see what is to come in  the next year. I do like it I’m just not a big party type of person. I was asked by many people if I was going to the sober dance on Sunday. I said no for the reason that I don’t have a sitter and the fact that I probably wouldn’t be able to stay up that late. I don’t know though. People are working on finding me a sitter. I said as long as it is free, then I might consider it. I am just not a night person. My ideal night would be in bed at 7:45ish asleep by 8:30 at the latest. Then getting up at 5:00. That would be good. The best thing would be if the late night shows were on early in the morning or just earlier than 10pm. I don’t like that 9-11 is “prime time” I don’t want to be up that late to see my shows. The tv people should work out a better schedule. Well I got to call Barbie-Lou last night. Clay and Taylor are doing so well. They met face to face and didn’t fight. Sure there was growling and hissing but that is to be expected, but no fighting. So I went to a meeting last night and after the meeting there was a business meeting. I was elected to sell tickets. That means I have to be there about 20 minutes early. I have no problem with that. Well I gave two people a ride home last night. I get to my house at 9:45. I tried to go to bed right away. I ended up not being able to go to sleep until 1:30 this morning. I have my alarm set for 5:45. So you can imagine what was going on there. Well even though I didn’t get much sleep I feel that I managed to get a lot accomplished already. I have also been fighting depression lately. Things have been going pretty well and I should be happy. I just can’t seem to shake this crap. You know what. I think that is enough out of me for today. If I don’t talk to you before I hope everyone has a wonderful new year. Everyone be safe!

I forgot to say Barbie-Lou to you and Bobby I send a big huge thank you. I got your mail the other day and have been forgetting to say thank you. So I am saying it now. THANK YOU!!!!!

I also wanted to apologize for my language yesterday. If I offended anyone I am sorry. I was just in a really bad mood and will try to curb it from now on. Please don’t hate me.

4 Responses to its almost party time

  1. Kat says:

    Hey girl! It does stink that prime time tellie is 9-11. The only show I really care about watching is LOST and it doesn’t come on till 9 and ends at 10! But I am so a night owl. If I get in bed by 11 or 11:30, that’s early for me! But I do pay for it because I get up at 6:30am to get myself and the kids ready for school. I’m good on about 6 hrs. of sleep though. Well, take care, and get to bed earlier tonight! Rest is a good step in keeping ya feeling better! And no worries about the language. Hey! You were venting, and it is your site.

  2. Karen C. says:

    I remember when I was a kid and would get taken to family New Year parties, and then when I was older and went to parties with my friends – every time I’d wait excitedly for midnight to scream Happy New Year, and then I’d feel this huge let down because nothing unusual happened. What was the point? Each day is just as important as the next. Every day that you wake up alive and well is a chance for a new beginning and should be appreciated. Why is it that January 1st is the only day that gets all the attention? The other days should sue for discrimination.

  3. dannieb123 says:

    You two are absolutely right. People take a lot for granted and should really stop and be thankful they are still above ground. How much do you think the other days would get for sueing? Kat I just feel that I should try not to offend others, but you are right it is my thoughts and stuff.

  4. dan says:

    Sounds like you should save your pennies and buy yourself a TiVo, or something similar.

    The problem is you wind up watching the shows every one else watched yesterday, but with luck you won’t have too many twists or surprises spoiled for you.

    Just a thought.

    dan

Leave a Reply

