EMERGENCY

I received this. If anyone knows anyone who might be able to help PLEASE contact me at dannieb1@yahoo.com.

Hello my East coast friends!

I desperately need some help and am emailing you in hopes that you might be
able to point me in the right direction. My sister has a beautiful black cat
named Andrew. She’s had him for almost 15 years. He is the love of her life,
well one of them. She how has a family of her own and she’s in despair. Her
baby is deathly allergic to Andrew. When I say deathly, I mean it. The poor
child cannot breath when he is in the same room as Andrew. It’s horrible for
all involved because he is more than the family pet. She’s had him since
finding him in the midst of Hurricane Andrew, 15 years ago. She was in her
second year of college and she took him in. He was so young that he hadn’t
even been weaned from him Momma. She had to bottle feed him until he could
eat on his own. You can imagine the attachment she has to Andrew.

Her problem is that she can’t just give him to anyone. We can’t take him, my
parents can’t take him. She’s asked me to contact our kitty network. She
wants to make sure he goes to a good home, one that she’s sure she can
trust. That’s where we come in. She lives in Brunswick, Maine. Any help that
we can offer or any suggested homes that we can come up with, she will
trust. You all know just how much this is affecting her. Poor Andrew is
living in one room of the house until a solution presents itself. Please
help, I’m begging you! You’re my fuzz family and we all do our best to help
each other. Any suggestions are appreciated. The Rainbow Bridge is not even
an option so don’t worry about that. We just want to find him a loving home.
Like I said, he is a senior cat. He’s always been an only cat but does get
along with my parents cats when he visits. I don’t think he’s been exposed
to dogs. He’s very mellow so my guess is that he might do well with them.

Let me know what you come up with. Thanks guys! Pass this on to others in
the FF that you think may be able to help. These are the only names that I
have who live on the East Coast.

2 Responses to EMERGENCY

  1. Karen C. says:

    I forwarded it to Henry. He’s the only Maine kitty I could think of right off. I’ll pass it around to the surrounding states also. Hopefully someone will be able to help.

  2. Karen C. says:

    I heard from Henry’s purrson, Connie. She said maybe Andrew could have a home with her mother, and she e-mailed Kim. I bet that would be a great situation. Let’s hope this works out!

Leave a Reply

