The flight

Good afternoon all. I was up this morning at 4 am. We left our house at 5 am. Arrived in Boston at the cargo place to get Clay to his new home at 7.  We had a kinda a hard time because my son was extremely upset as was I. I was able to control the tears until the time we left. Benjamin could not. The guys that were helping us were absolutely wonderful. I have a number here for anyone who wants to check out the flight progress. It is airway bill number 58839174. The flight number is 1717. Leaving Newerk NJ. I was told just go to continental.com and there is a link you can click to track the flight. Well I am off to check it out myself. I hope everyone has a happy, safe and blessed holiday. I also want to thank everyone for making this all possible.

5 Responses to The flight

  1. Grrrreat Job. He should be there right about now or in the next few minutes.
    Yea.
    This is the way Cat Bloggers celebrate Christmas.

  2. Kat says:

    Hehee! I like that ML! This is the way Cat Blogger celebrate Christmas. Well, Clay should be safe in Barbie-Lou’s arms! Can’t wait to hear from her!!

  3. Mumma says:

    I can’t wait either–Did he make it, did he make it??

    Danielle, you are a marvel! It’s hard to express HOW impressed I am with the way you made this all come together for Barbie Lou and Clay, as well as Sophie and Kismet and their Girl! You Rock, Kid!!

    Merry Christmas and lots of love from the Great Northwest–
    Meepsie, Flumpy, Shep the Dog and Mumma

  4. Karen C. says:

    Merry Christmas everyone!

  5. Yup, Danielle definitely rocks. And she’s teaching her kids. Wow.
    Don’t forget about the adorable Jazper with Morgen. That took a lot of work and commitment to pull off.
    Hope they all had a very Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

