I hate coming up with titles

Ok so here we go. I took the kitty to the vet last night. He was so not happy about the whole experience. Clay had to sit in the carrier for approx 40 minutes. Our appt was 6:30 we were not seen until after 7. So he was not very happy about that. He hates going in the car. Well any way he finally does get seen. The vet tells me he is a boy. So I said then his name is Clay. Well the vet went to get blood work done and Clay was fighting with every ounce of his being. (well maybe not that bad) He was fighting a lot. So they decided to knock him out. They gave him the gas and proceeded to do what they need. They also managed to clip his nails. Figure they would take advantage of the fact he was out. The did the fiv test an he came out clean. He got a clean bill of health. So I am going to call and book his flight for tomorrow morning. I am so excited for Barbie-Lou and family. I would think this the bestest Cristmas present EVER.  Ok so my kids already started crying not wanting Clay to leave. I love the fact that my kids are animal lovers but they do tend to overreact sometimes. I try telling them he is going to a good place where he will be loved and taken care of. They know the chance of seeing him again is very small. I know I will start with the water works just as well. So I feel like a hypocrite (sp) telling them not to when I klnow I will be.

I am upstairs in the office today and I am the only one here. So I am going to spend as much time on the computer as I can. There are a couple of the bosses from CT here so I still have to be careful. I am going to try and finish my shopping this weekend. I know the  driving and the stores are going to be nuts. Oh well something I have to deal with. Well I guess that is enough out of me. Talk to you soon.

5 Responses to I hate coming up with titles

  1. Kat says:

    Hey! I we were all right! So happy for Clay and BL and Taylor too! I’m a poet and didn’t know it, ha! Ok, I”ll stop, lol! BarbieLou, make sure you let us know what’s going on! When you pick him up and he’s home and all.

  2. Barbie-Lou says:

    I’ll be sure to let all of you know how things go when I pick up Clay and bring him home. Karen, I will send you an email, and Danielle, I will call you. Getting really excited for tomorrow. I feel bad for your kids, Danielle. I remember years and years ago when my mother and father gave one of our kittens to my Uncle Al and Aunt Lil, and I cried and cried, and they only lived about 20 minutes away. It’s hard when you’re just a kid. And even when you’re an adult, too.
    Talk to you later.

  3. the zoo says:

    merry christmas Dani & family.

  4. Morgen says:

    Hi — you’ve filled your kids with great love and compassion, that’s why parting is such heartbreak. But you all know that he will have a wonderful new home with Barbie-Lou and Taylor! May his trip be a safe one!
    Merry Christmas to you and your family!
    love,
    Morgen & RK Jazper

  5. Oh, please, keep me posted on Clay’s trip. This is so exciting.

    You have great kids, Danielle.

Leave a Reply

