Today is?

I can’t even tell you what day it is. I am pretty sure it is Wednesday. Well anyway… I gave the little ball of orange fluff a bath last night. Oh wow. They way she acted you would have thought I was really hurting her. She was trying really hard to get out. There were a few seconds where she sat still though. I was unable to get pictures until she was wrapped in a towel upstairs. I also got a few of her playing. She is so much softer and smells pretty. I am going to give her another bath tomorrow because after the first one I saw a flea. So I am going to get flea killing shampoo. I did only see one though. I gave her a bath in the sink. I would like to know if you think I should try the bathtub next ti

3 Responses to Today is?

  1. Karen C. says:

    There’s a problem with the bathtub – you have to lean over and your face gets too close to the flying claws of doom. I’ve found that flea killing shampoo kills some fleas, but not all. Plus, sometimes a kitty will have an allergic reaction to the chemicals (my mother’s kitty did, and almost died). When I bought one of the cheaper ones one time, I had a kitty rescue person scold me and say that the stuff in that can kill a cat. Per their advice, the best thing to do is bathe them in normal cat shampoo and then use the flea stuff (Advantage, Frontline, etc.) that goes on the back of the neck (not the cheap stuff on those either – apparently they’re hazardous also).

  2. Katnippia says:

    I have to agree with KarenC., on everything. When I worked at the shealter a lady came in wanting to know if we had a number to the SPCA so she could file a complaint against Hertz flea and tick medication.

  3. Kat says:

    I also agree and I think the sink works better for smaller kittens and kitties. Now my Benji & Marley, you can forget about it! I’m so excited for the black and white kitty too!

Leave a Reply

