I don’t know

I am not sure what to say today. I am not feeling well. I still have so much stuff to put away. My room is on the rather trashed side. I took the kitten out of the cage and let her run around the room. She was happy. She still is on the skittish side. Not used to people. She is extremly affectionate loves the love but is still scared. I think it is mostly sudden movement. That will go away in time. She is using the litter box. I think that is great. The grey cat is also litter trained. I woke last night at 145 and couldn’t go back to sleep until 3. The time I was awake I had two cats looking for attention. It was great. Jake wanted to get out of the bedroom so I let him. He was just chilling out on the couch with no worries. We have 7 people coming for food tomorrow. It is going to be very noisy and I am going to be trying to hide most of the time. We usually end up fighting. I took some new video of the kitten. If I knew how to put it on the web I would. If you want me to email it to you let me know.  I am going to the vet tonight. I am also going to ask about a bath for the kitty. That is going to be fun. I am going to make her all pretty and fluffy and even cuter. Well have a great holiday and I will try to get on line this long weekend.

2 Responses to I don’t know

  1. Karen C. says:

    I feel overwhelmed by having too much to do and everything unorganized all the time. I try to pick out only one thing to concentrate on and forget all the other things that need my attention. When you get the one thing accomplished, take a little time to really appreciate that it’s done and done well – then move on to the next thing. I’m doing absolutely NOTHING for Thanksgiving. No big dinner, no visiting people – no nothing. I already know how overwhelmed and upset I feel by having so much to do and not enough time to do it, so I don’t even try. I don’t need that kind of stress. It takes all the enjoyment out of the event to stress about it. I’d suggest just concentrating on the kitties and ignoring the rest. When you get all that love and appreciation back from those sweet little lives that you’re saving, you’ll feel much better about everything.

    I’d love to see the video. I was able to view the 2 clips yesterday and they were adorable! When I take a video with my camera, I upload it to my computer but can’t view it at all. I probably need to install or adjust a program for that. Anyway, I upload the video to YouTube and then I can watch it and post it to my blog.

  2. I’m with Karen on this. You have been through so much recently, you need to rest and recover. Once you unwind a bit, you are going to start feeling really good about what you have accomplished.

    I don’t really “celebrate” Thanksgiving in the traditional way anymore. It was my mother and my favorite holiday of the year. She died the week before, while we were making our plans, and that has just left a huge empty space. We may go out to eat, we may have sandwiches, there is just no pressure to do anything. I spend time being thankful for having her for my mother and thinking about all the great times we had over the years. Well, I do that everyday, actually. But you get my point, take care of what you need.

Leave a Reply

