A little better

Just some of the kittiesWell I am a little better today. I am still quite depressed but there are no thoughts of doing harm. I need to get off this feeling sorry for myself. I know there are a lot more people that are worse off than I. Sometimes I just can’t help it. I want to thank everyone. I did not get to read the comments until today. I received some mail from Barbie Lou yesterday. I can’t wait until I get to take the cats to the vet and have them tell me the cats are ok to go. I am paranoid that there will be not so good news said. I m optomistic about that though.  I am also waiting for a call from Pawswatch. I had to leave a message yesterday. Hopefully someone will call today. I am very anxious about this whole thing. I still have a week and a half but I just feel that might not be enough time. Well I ran out of cat food this morning. I gave 7 kitties all I had. Seeing how picky Jake is he and Spot got extra treatd this morning. I also knew that they were still hungry. They get chased away sometimes. I went in and got just for them some tuna. Well it started out just for them. I do believe everyone got some. I even managed to hold Kate’s soon to be kitten for a while this morning. He/she LOVED!!!! the tuna. I even managed to pick up the fat kitten. He/she was still petrified. The kittens are not used to children so when mine came out they got a little more scared. That is enough out of me for now.

2 Responses to A little better

  1. divakitty says:

    One day at a time, just take it one day at a time. Do you have any counseling opportunities through your work? Are you on an antidepressant?

  2. Karen C. says:

    Don’t worry – you’re doing a great job with the kitties and everything will be fine. You have lots of friends (and even people who don’t know you at all) who want to help. You’re not alone in anything and you can call any of us when you need us. Every day you feed and socialize with the kitties is helping them. Because of you, they’ll be healthy and friendly and will eventually all have good homes. Everything will work out. No stress.

Leave a Reply

