No title

I am in a really bad way today. I hate my job and the people here. I was about to cause harm to myself. The only reason I didn’t is because I have to answer to Joe. I am so not happy at home either. I do not trust him and am starting to dislike him. If I could afford it I would take me and the kids out to our own place. I would love to quit my job.I can’t stand it anymore. The only thing I am worried about is my kids and the kitties. I want so badly for them to have a place for them to call home. Where they don’t have to be afraid of people. Some one to love them and give them everything.   

6 Responses to No title

  1. Hi Danielle,
    I can sympathize with you. My mother was a single mother of 2 kids. A boy and girl. And she got no help from anyone. My dad only had to pay $100 every 2 weeks in child support. And her mother was no help at all. And me and my brother were no angels at all. We could’ve been much better kids than we were.
    And also I now work for a company and feel alienated like you do. Ive come to regard my coworkers at times as idiots. And I really have no one to really talk to here. Ive moved up into the billing Dept but the group is very cliquey and im not in their group. I stay because it’s a job and before here I was out of work 3 months. I also stay for my 2 weeks vacation and yearly bonus. But do I feel appreciated or anything no. I got this job from doing documentation work because the girl doing this was despondent like me and was leaving and recommended me to it and I like the job. I like what I actually do. The people are nice but just not friendly. We had a pizza lunch the other day and I sat alone at my table. Ive got to were I don’t go in the breakroom at all. I lunch and break at my desk so I can do my blogging or read. I have my little sandwich and sit here and eat. But ive always been a loner and im used to not having friends. Sad huh. Well my pets are my friends. It’s who I am I guess. Im no social butterfly putting myself out there.
    I’m sorry about Joe. I sorry you’re not close to your mom that you can actually enjoy living with her. I can relate. I live with my mom and we do get along great but my dad would (and did when I lived with him for 6 months as a kid) (made me appreciate my mother) make me miserable and as many times as his wife’s kids moved in with them as adults id be on the streets before he’d help me. We live as roommates and each pay in to the bills, and get along great.
    I hope something works out soon. I do wish you could find the perfect roommate and get rid of Joe so you’d have no one to answer to but have someone to help with the rent.
    On a side note, I do focus groups as a way of making extra money. Companies have a hard time getting people to do them and there easy. Its tax free money, cash most’ve the time.
    And if there are any diabetic companies up in Rhode Island it’s a good industry. Most people coming in are no or some college and they offer advancement. It’s how I got into an office job. Ive moved from 10.00 at the first job to 12.25 and due a raise soon. You mainly work alone. Just make sure they have benefits, 1 company I worked for didn’t, but I needed the job so I took it. I shouldn’t have but it’s a good company I’m working for now with many perks.
    Sorry I rambled on so long. Good Luck with everything. I hope it all works out.

  2. Rose says:

    Hi Danielle…feel like talking, call me and reverse the charges…732-317-2897 or 732-599-1004…please, let’ s talk, okay???

  3. caspersmom says:

    Hi Danielle,

    I am so sorry to hear about all your problems. Seems like sometime they just overwhelm. I sure wish I could help you in some way. I care about you and I don’t want anything to hurt you so much. It’s so hard to put into words what needs to be said. My prayers are going up for you and I will keep you in my heart. Please e-mail me if I can help in any way.

    Love,
    Monica

  4. Kat says:

    Know you are in my thoughts and prayers too Danielle! Things will get better!

  5. momsbusy says:

    praying for you dannielle.

  6. divakitty says:

    Hugs – call if you need anything

Leave a Reply

