Peace day picture

 I heard that that today is peace day so I will not be complaining. except for the fish situation. We got some fish on Sunday. Monday when I woke one was dead. I was able to replace that one. Don’t get me wrong I feel really bad for the fish. A fish has a life just like me. We got the new one and put him in last night. This morning I woke to find three more didn’t make it. I would like to know what I am doing wrong not being able to keep these guys alive. Can anyone help me? My son is having a real hard time with it as well. I have a heater, an air maker, a filter, toys and I feed them. The only thing I can think of is maybe it is our water that is causing them to die. Do I need any kind of chemicals? I am going to call the pet store at some point in time and ask them as well. If anyone else has any ideas let me know please.

2 Responses to Peace day picture

  1. Kat says:

    Yeah! You got it up! Isn’t it great to be a part of this!? Last I heard there were 80 and probably more than that now, blogs involved and posting peace globes!

  2. Happy Peace Day!

    We have swimmy turtles and we’ve had fish – chemicals are a must! Right up there with air bubbles and a filter. What kind of fish do you have?

Leave a Reply

