Nasty weather

Ok we have had some really weird weather lately. On Tuesday it was beautiful. It was almost 70 degrees. For when the kids went out it was still nice and warm. Around 50 somewhere. I wake up this morning and its rainy and cold. This weekend coming is supposed to be even colder. I can’t wait for summer again. My poor kitties are out side. One of them has found that the basement can keep you warm. The other is scared of the basement. I need some advise. How can I get it so he is not afraid? I feed him down there give him his treats there. What more can I do? I really hate him not being able to come in. Well I have to get back to work. I will check later to se if I have received any advise. If I get the opportunity I will write more later. I hate this place with a passion. I need to look into getting a new job.

One Response to Nasty weather

  1. Karen C. says:

    I’m not sure how to get Jake to accept the basement, if you’re already feeding him there he should associate it with good stuff. Is there something down there that’s scaring him? Like a noisy heater or odd smells? Couldn’t he spend the winter with your mother? He’s already used to that place.

Leave a Reply

