Halloween is gone

Well I survived trick or treating last night. I didn’t know if I was going to make it. We started out about 6:30 and didn’t get home til 10:30. Granted not the whole time was spent out and about. We had dinner (fast food) and talked to family.  Half way through the night both my kids cleaned off their face paint as best they could. Now my daughter was a black ninja. Her face was all black except for the strip across her eyes.  My son was an army type guy. Full camo outfit. I even painted his face black and green. They did not keep the paint on so I could get pictures. I am upset about that one. I was gonna have them with their candy, to show off the spoils. I think my friend did get some though. Oh well, they are just kids being kids. I don’t have too much more to say today. If I think of anything else I will post again. Have a great day.

2 Responses to Halloween is gone

  1. Mumma says:

    Thanks for the snail-mail, a package will be headed your way in a day or two! We’re going to get our flu shots today, and I want to get some mags for The Queen Mum, Rose. Her B’day is next Wednesday, so her package will be going out too.

    Yeah, Paul wears sweats when I’m in shorts and t-shirt, but he hasn’t hit menopause yet! (LOL) When it gets over about 85, he breaks out the shorts, with me, it’s about 55!

    I was in Tucson for a few days with my foster daughter Holly. We spent most of the time fighting over the thermostat! I finally opened the SGD in my room at night to cool it down enough so I could sleep. Other than that, we had a really good time. The Quilt for a Cause Auction raised over $125,000 for women’s cancer research, and more than 99% of the money goes directly to research and mammograms & pap tests. Don’t tell Paul, but I spent WAY too much, and bought some really beautiful quilts!

    I’m so glad you’re back online, I’ve missed you! I think it’s Darling Millie, but someone has an “escape” button on her blog- that you can set to put you back on something work-related if you are being breathed on by a supervisor. There is something to be said for being retired–I just have to please Paul and the Furries(tho that’s not the easiest thing either, sometimes). Catch you later, Gator–Hugs

  2. dannieb123 says:

    Mumma,
    I won’t tell Paul. Thanks for letting me know about the “escape” thing. I am gonna check it out. I think it would come in real handy. I look forward to receiving my package. I would also like to see the pics of the new quilts.

Leave a Reply

